SEPA | Royal Bank of Scotland



Single Euro Payments Area

Contact us


SEPA – is an important initiative that has simplified transactions across:

  • The 28 countries of the European Community (plus associated territories)
  • The 3 European Economic Area (EEA) Member States (Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein)
  • Monaco
  • Switzerland
  • San Marino

SEPA allows businesses to make and receive Euro payments in the same way that they would domestic transactions. 

SEPA key benefits

SEPA has already brought many benefits. The main objective is to create a series of common standards, rules and payment processes for making payments across the Eurozone.

SEPA aims to continually improve the efficiency of cross-border payments. The complexities involved in such transactions are gradually being removed, to be replaced by a more streamlined infrastructure. 

SEPA-compliant services

As a major advocate of this important industry initiative, we are well placed to offer practical support to help you transition to the SEPA Credit Transfer and SEPA Direct Debit solutions.

Get in touch

New customers

To discuss your unique banking needs, please call SolutionsLine on:

0345 900 0652 

Relay UK Service: 18001 0345 900 0652

For more information on accessibility visit:

Calls may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes.

To see how much your call might cost, visit the call charge information page.

Existing customers

Please contact your relationship manager.

Set Tab for lightbox